January 11, 2018 Comments Off

Contemporary Romance Free on Kindle

Rachael Brownell’s Holding On is free on Kindle today:

“For five years Becca has been struggling to hide her feelings for her best friend, Brad. Now she finally has a chance to move on. She’s in a new city, she’s attending a new school, and she’s met the first guy besides Brad who’s held her attention in a long time. Not only is Ethan attractive, he’s an amazing tennis player, and he might just be Becca’s match on and off the courts.
Brad has loved Becca for as long as he can remember. Now that Becca’s family has moved two thousand miles away, Brad may finally be ready to lay his heart on the line and do whatever it takes to hold on to Becca.
But is Brad too late? Or will Ethan’s secret drive Becca back into Brad’s arms? Torn between her love for Brad and the promise of something new and exciting with Ethan, Becca has an almost impossible choice to make, the choice between letting go or holding on.”

January 10, 2018 Comments Off

Post Apocalyptic Fantasy Free on Kindle

Christine Pope’s Chosen (The Djinn Wars Book 1) is free on Kindle today:

“When a fatal fever nearly wipes out the entire world’s population, the survivors of what became known as “the Dying” believe the worst is in the past. Little do they know…

In the aftermath of the Dying, survivor Jessica Monroe searches for sanctuary in a world unlike any she’s ever known before. As fear and isolation envelop her, Jessica encounters the sensitive and helpful Jace, who she believes is another survivor.  But Jace has a past and secrets of his own that’s he not ready to disclose. Soon Jessica realizes that the destruction of humanity might actually be the first step in a larger, more complicated plan — a plan that may very well involve her. Struggling to discover her role in a terrifying new world where everything has changed, she must decide who she can trust. But is the price for that trust just too high?”

January 09, 2018 Comments Off

Crime Thriller Free on Kindle

Terry Keys’ Chained Guilt: A Crime Thriller: David Porter Mystery #1 (Hidden Guilt Book 1 of 3) is free on Kindle today:

A page-turning thriller in the tradition of David Baldacci, James Patterson, Jack Reacher and Harry Bosch, Chained Guilt pulls you in and never let’s go! 

Love is blind and lust is too…

Detective David Porter had just closed the file on his latest serial killer case when horrific murders with the same MO start happening in and around Houston. A fifteen-year veteran of the Houston Police Department, Porter was one of the best serial killer detectives in the country, his talents known worldwide. The recently promoted officer couldn’t ask for much more. He was husband to one of the hottest women on the planet, former-model-turned-news-anchor Miranda Porter. He also had two beautiful daughters. Yes, life was good . . . or so it seemed.
A cunning serial killer was on the prowl, brutally killing every child he could get his hands on. Porter was hot on his trail, but the killer was an expert – no mistakes. A late night of work, a storm and a car accident would lead David head first into another case – a kidnapping – and this time it was personal. Could there be a connection between the two? David was staring face-first down the barrel of both cases and time was running out.
Does Detective Porter have what it takes to bring these criminals to justice and solve they mystery? Will the good life he once enjoyed elude him forever? Only time will tell.

Detective David Porter is a former Army Ranger and a leading criminal profiler specializing in serial killers. He works for the Houston Police Department and lives just south of Houston with his wife Miranda and their two daughters.”

January 08, 2018 Comments Off

Contemporary Romance Free on Kindle

Mary McPhee’s Absolution is free on Kindle today:

“A burnt-out Catholic priest and a woman doctor with a past meet at a make-shift clinic on the Syrian-Iraqi border. It is a reconnection for them: ten years ago Father Joseph Luger (Lujhere) heard Jane Browne’s desperate, late-night confession. Jane—who was Angela Perrault in those days—was a seventeen-year-old student at a high school in a U.S. city where Father Luger taught religion. He was a young, untried new priest. She confessed to a terrible crime but evaded his questions about it, trying his patience. Although he doesn’t quite believe her, he gives her absolution. Soon after, there are serious consequences of his less than wise handling of a distraught young person.

Through their growing relationship under stressful conditions of aiding refugees from the Syrian rebellion, a strong attraction grows between them, plus the understanding that each is the reason the other is there, in such an unforgiving place. But forgiveness is what they both seek, or absolution. Their need for this is rooted in what happened ten years before. One of them is forced to make a devastating choice.”

January 07, 2018 Comments Off

Motivational Novel Free on Kindle

Ramalho Almeida’s Dancing with Sophia is free on Kindle today:

“When everything falls apart, life force us to question our system, and sometimes the only way to escape is by abandoning it. Dancing with Sophia is the heart touching story of Baingana, a young man who was trying to run away from his problems, till the moment he meets Sophia and realizes that the only way to get close to her was by facing himself; however, what he had to go through was far away from his expectations.”

January 06, 2018 Comments Off

Western Romance Saga Free on Kindle

Lorhainne Eckhart’s The One (The Wilde Brothers Book 1) is free on Kindle today:

“In THE ONE, Margaret Gordon was once a prominent Seattle surgeon, and after an accident returns to her hometown, the perfect spot to hide out from everyone and to lick her wounds, with no one around but her horse.

Margaret never considered herself a horse person. But when the now-widowed Joe Wilde drives in one morning with a teenage boy and a horse with a problem, Margaret turns into that klutzy teenage misfit that silently carried a torch for Joe all through school. But when smooth-talking Joe convinces Margaret into working with the temperamental horse, sparks fly and sizzle between them. Only Joe believes Margaret has despised him all his life, but when life throws Joe a curveball he soon finds out the right woman he’s been looking for has been there all along.

Can Joe and Margaret put aside their differences and realize that the other is, The One?”

January 05, 2018 Comments Off

Historical Novel Free on Kindle

Kathleen Shoop’s The Last Letter (The Letter Series Book 1) is free on Kindle today:

“Katherine wouldn’t have believed it if she hadn’t found the letter…

In the summer of 1905 Katherine Arthur’s mother arrives on her doorstep, dying, forcing her to relive a past she wanted to forget. When Katherine was young, the Arthur family had been affluent city dwellers until shame sent them running for the prairie, into the unknown. Taking her family, including young Katherine, to live off the land was the last thing Jeanie Arthur had wanted, but she would do her best to make a go of it. For Jeanie’s husband Frank it had been a world of opportunity. Dreaming, lazy Frank. But, it was a society of uncertainty–a domain of natural disasters, temptation, hatred, even death.

Ten-year-old Katherine had loved her mother fiercely, put her trust in her completely, but when there was no other choice, and Jeanie resorted to extreme measures on the prairie to save her family, she tore Katherine’s world apart. Now, seventeen years later, and far from the homestead, Katherine has found the truth – she has discovered the last letter. After years of anger, can Katherine find it in her heart to understand why her mother made the decisions that changed them all? Can she forgive and finally begin to heal before it’s too late?”

January 04, 2018 Comments Off

Paranormal Fantasy Novel Free on Kindle

Vanessa Garden’s Captivate: (The Submerged Sun Series Book 1) is free on Kindle today:

“In a glittering underwater world, where danger lurks behind beauty and power…

For the past twelve months since her parents’ death, seventeen-year-old Miranda Sun has harboured a dark secret — a secret that has strained the close relationship she once shared with her older sister, Lauren. In an effort to repair this broken bond, Miranda’s grandparents whisk the siblings away on a secluded beach holiday. Except before Miranda gets a chance to confess her life-changing secret, she’s dragged underwater by a mysterious stranger while taking a midnight swim.

Awakening days later, Miranda discovers that she’s being held captive in a glittering underwater city by an arrogant young king named Marko.

Nineteen-year-old Marko intends to marry Miranda in order to keep his crown from falling into the sinister clutches of his brother, Damir. There’s only one problem. Miranda is desperate to return home to right things with her sister and she wants nothing to do with Marko. Trying to secure her freedom, Miranda quickly forms an alliance with Robbie — Marko’s personal guard. However, she soon discovers that even underwater, people have secrets too, dangerous secrets…”

January 03, 2018 Comments Off

Holiday Romance Free on Kindle

Sienna Ciles’ The Christmas Gamble: A Billionaire Christmas Romance is free on Kindle today:

“Being stranded at the airport was the last thing I wanted.
Flights cancelled. Rooms booked.
The only thing I had was a suitcase, the bar and the hot stranger sitting next to me.

Dean Pearson was hot, confident with a side of cockiness and filthy rich.
The perfect cocktail to forget my woes and also celebrate delaying a trip to see my family.
A few drinks later and the stakes were higher than I could ever imagine.

Would I be willing to bet it all at the chance for a prize of a lifetime at Christmas?”

January 02, 2018 Comments Off

Sci-Fi Romance Free on Kindle

S.E. Smith’s Abducting Abby: Science Fiction Romance (Dragon Lords of Valdier Book 1) is free on Kindle today:

“Abby Tanner is content to live on her mountain creating her beautiful works of art and enjoying the peace and quiet. All of that changes when a strange golden space ship crash lands on it. Now, Abby has to deal with a golden ship, a tortured alien, and an insane local sheriff.
Zoran Reykill knew he had to find a safe place to heal after he escapes from a Curizan military post. When his symbiosis mothership takes him to an unknown planet he finds more than he expects – he finds his true mate. The only problems are Abby doesn’t understand a thing he says and the local sheriff wants her too. There is only one thing the King of Valdier can do, abduct his true mate.
Now Zoran has his hands full trying to keep his true mate safe in his own world while trying to help her accept her new life. He will need all the help he can get to help his stubborn human accept she can make a life in a place other than her mountain back on Earth. He just needs to keep her alive long enough to enjoy it and away from the other males on his planet who wouldn’t mind helping her accept her new sensual body.
One thing he knows he will never regret – abducting Abby.”